2017 REACH Scholars

2017 REACH Georgia Scholars
2017 REACH Scholars, Jalen Jones, Jonna Duke, and Taylor Adkins
with MCMS assistant principal, George McElroy, MCMS principal, Taricka Russell, and
MCMS counselor/REACH Georgia coordinator, Kelley Jackson.
See more photos below.


The 2017 Macon County Middle School REACH Scholars were announced at a very special signing ceremony held in the media center on October 6, 2017. Parents, family members, community members, BOE members, and school personnel were present to show their support for these students. In front of this large crowd of proud witnesses, the students signed a contract committing to do the following:

  • Maintain strong grades
  • Remain drug and alcohol free
  • Meet with an assigned mentor at least eight times per semester
  • Meet with an assigned academic coach at least four times per semester
    Attend REACH program activities
  • Maintain good attendance and behavior
    Graduate from high school
  • Enroll in a University System of Georgia or Technical College System of Georgia institution or an eligible private postsecondary institution of their choice.

The 2017 REACH scholars are 8th graders Taylor Adkins, Jonna Duke, and Jalen Jones. We are truly proud of these students and wish them the best in the future.

REACH 2017  2017 REACH Scholars  2017 REACH Scholars
REACH Georgia 2017  REACH Georgia 2017
2017 REACH Scholars  REACH Georgia 2017

REACH Georgia 2017  REACH Georgia 2017


What is REACH Georgia?

Click here to learn more about .

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved. | Login